Partner institutions

UiO has signed 11 bilateral agreements involving student exchange in addition to research collaboration with 15 chinese higher education institutions. 

Most of UiO's outbound exchange students to China are enrolled within the fields of culture studies and oriental languages, economics, law or social sciences, undertaking a study period at either Fudan University, Zheijang University, Beijing Foreign University of Language and Culture or Renmin University.

Inbound exchange students are mostly at undergraduate level and apply to/are enrolled at the Faculty of Humanities,  the Faculty of Social Sciencese and the Faculty of Law. 

The top four sending institutions to the UiO are Beijing University of Languages and Culture, Wuhan University, Nanjing University and Zhejiang University.

MoUs established with top-tier Higher Education institutions in China

  • Peking University
  • Fudan University
  • Renmin University
  • Nanjing University
  • Zheijang University
  • Xiamen University
  • Wuhan University
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS/RCEES)
  • Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)
  • China University of Politics and Law (CUPL)
  • Hong Kong University

Agreements with student exchange from Norway to China (in Norwegian)

Published Mar. 16, 2016 9:55 AM - Last modified June 7, 2016 1:24 PM