Norwegian Chamber Orchestra – Schönberg and Mendelssohn

Beautiful, raw and uplifting late romanticism

Collage with pictures of musicians holding string instruments

Photo: Bård Gundersen

Schönbergs Verklärte Nacht has become one of the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra's reference works in the later years. This Saturday, it is being performed in its original version for string sextet.


  • Arnold Schönberg: Verklärte Nacht
  • Felix Mendelssohn: Octet for strings


Sara Övinge - violin, Cam Kjøll - violin, Atle Sponberg - violin, Bård Monsen - violin, Ida Klokk-Bryhn - viola, Marthe Husum - viola, Audun Sandvik - cello, Ole Eirik Ree - cello

Read more and buy your tickets

Practical information

For security reasons, the University Aula has mandatory coat check.

Published Nov. 16, 2022 5:20 AM - Last modified Nov. 16, 2022 5:21 AM