Norwegian version of this page

New board members for the University Board

Employees at the university have voted that Finn-Eirik Johansen, Ingrid Lossius Falkum, Elisabeth Garcia Gonzalez and Marianne Midthus Østby will represent them on the University Board.

Image may contain: Glasses, Nose, Hair, Face, Smile.

Elisabeth Garcia Gonzalez, Finn-Eirik Johansen, Marianne Midthus Østby and Ingrid Lossius Falkum.

The following candidates will be permanent representatives and deputies to the University Board:

Permanent employees with teaching and research positions

Fixed-term employees with teaching and research positions

Technical and administrative staff

The new board members will take office on 1 August 2021.

Election turnout

Scientific staff: 817 out of 1932 people in the census have voted (42.29%)

Temporary scientific staff: 380 out of 2173 people in the census have voted (17.49%)

Technical / administrative staff: 939 out of 2870 persons counted (32.72%)

Turnout has increased since the 2017 election for permanent scientific staff (35% in 2017) and temporary scientific staff (13.8% in 2017), while there is a slight decrease for technical-administrative staff (33.2% in 2017).

– We are happy to have such good candidates on the University Board and that the turnout has increased for two of the groups voting, says University Director Arne Benjaminsen.

Published June 7, 2021 5:09 PM - Last modified June 7, 2021 5:56 PM