EU research support at UiO

EU Research Support at UiO is provided by UiO's EU-Office and advisers at the faculties and departments, who work in close collaboration to offer professional research support on Horizon 2020.

UiO's EU-Office

The office provides professional guidance and counselling to the University Management, specialists and researchers throughout the entire EU project phases: special emphasis on information, application procedures and contract negotiations. Responsibility for daily operations of the EU projects lies with the faculties and institutes, but the UiO's EU-Office also provides guidance and support in this process.


All types of inquiries regarding EU research funding should be directed to the UiO's EU-Office common e-mail:

EU Framework Programme

Mette Topnes, Senior Adviser

Lars Øen, Senior Adviser

Ann Kristin Sørli Halvorsen, Senior Adviser

Legal matters, EU funded projects

Eirik Ivarrud, Senior legal adviser

Faculty of Humanities

Magnus Garder Evensen, Faculty Administration

Rasmus G. Andresen, Faculty Administration

Erlend Haavardsholm, Department of Archaeology, Conservation and History.

Zhanna Saidenova, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas

Olga Djordjilovic, Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages

Hans Christoffer Tyldum, Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages



Fredrik Eugen Christiansen, Department of Linguistics and Scandinavian Studies

Lisa Nordick, Department of Linguistics and Scandinavian Studies



Kirsti Sellevold, Department of Literature, Area Studies and European Languages

Sara Salameh, Department of Literature, Area Studies and European Languages



Ingrid Bugge Stange, Department of Musicology

Faculty of Law

Randi Rørlien, Faculty Administration

Jenny Graver, Faculty Administration

Per Jørgen Ystehede, Department of Criminology and Sociology of Law

Guro Frostestad, Department of Public and International Law

Bodil Silset, Department of Private Law

Stephanie Schmölzer, Scandinavian Institute of Maritime Law

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Ingse M W Noremsaune, Faculty Administration

Hilde Hvistendahl, Faculty Administration

Jørgen Kirksæther, Faculty Administration

Olja Toljagic, Faculty Administration

Geir Horn, Faculty Administration

Gry Gundersen, Department of Biosciences

Kari Beate Rygg,  Department of Biosciences

Asbjørg Dyveke Johnsen, Department of Informatics

Magdalena Edvardsen, Department of Physics

Elisabeth Havsberg Seland, Department of Mathematics


Faculty of Medicine

Ingrid Sogner, Faculty Administration

Magnus Seierstad, Faculty Administration

Malin Johansen, Faculty Administration


Marta Lorens-Thommesen, Faculty Administration

Hilde Henriksen, Faculty Administration

Vibeke Christie, Institute of Health and Society

Sissel Aastorp, Institute of Health and Society

Robert Brown, Institute of Clinical Medicine

Faculty of Dentistry

Natalia Andronova, Faculty Administration

Krisztina Ligeti, Clinical Oral Research Laboratory

Faculty of Social Sciences

Johannes Elgvin, Faculty Administration

Konstantinos Chilidis, Faculty Administration

Stine Bjørløw Dalsøren, Department of Psychology

Aina Alvsvåg, Department of Psychology

Tormod Eide, Department of Psychology

Stian Andreassen, Department of Psychology

Dagfinn Hagen, Department of Political Science

Ilze Gehe, Department of Political Science

Hilde Spjelkavik Kveseth, Department of Social Anthropology

Stina Petersen, Department of Sociology and Human Geography

Mari Gakkestad, Department of Economics

Geir Ove Kværk, ARENA Centre for European Studies

Katinka Elisabeth Grønli, UiO:Energy

Faculty of Theology

Ingunn Maria Gjørva. Faculty Administration


Faculty of Educational Sciences

Solveig Bauge Løland, Faculty Administration

Hanna Karv, Faculty Administration

Kari-Anne Ulfsnes, Department of Education

Toril Eggen. Department of Teacher Education and School Research

Marika Vartun, Department of Special Needs Education

Museum of Cultural History

Tone Wang, Section for Exhibition and Research Administration

Anette Lislerud, Section for Exhibition and Research Administration

Natural History Museum

Ellen Margrethe Vigmostad, Administration NHM

Centre for Gender Research

Andrew Feltham, Office manager

Centre for Development and the Environment

Charlotte Kildal

Published May 6, 2015 3:54 PM - Last modified Aug. 4, 2020 11:17 AM