Participants in Nordic Welfare Developments (NoWeDe)

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Karl Ove Moene Professor Emeritus +47 22855130 k.o.moene@econ.uio.no Income Employment and Welfare, International Economy, Resources Energy and Environment, Growth and Development, Economic Policy, Economics
Jo Thori Lind Professor +47 22844027 j.t.lind@econ.uio.no Economic Policy, Economics, Income Employment and Welfare, Growth and Development
Halvor Mehlum Professor +47 22855152 halvor.mehlum@econ.uio.no Economics, Growth and Development, International Economy, Economic Policy, Income Employment and Welfare
Matteo Alpino +47 22855969 matteo.alpino@econ.uio.no
Eivind Moe Hammersmark
Einar Lie Professor +47 22857562 93284945 (mob) einar.lie@iakh.uio.no History, Contemporary History, Economic History, Planning and policymaking
Jan Eivind Myhre Professor Emeritus +47 22854467 +4748423304 (mob) j.e.myhre@iakh.uio.no History
Benedicte Bull Professor +47 22858902 +47 40204438 (mob) benedicte.bull@sum.uio.no Latin America, Globalisation, Governance, Brazil, Global South
Carl Henrik Knutsen Professor +47 22854244 c.h.knutsen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, democratization, Dictatorship, Economic growth and development
Tore Wig Associate Professor +47 22844998 90 52 27 29 tore.wig@stv.uio.no Conflict, institutions, civil war, interstate conflict, political violence, mass protest, democratization, authoritarian regimes, institutional theory
Torkild Hovde Lyngstad Professor +47 22844573 92647880 (mob) t.h.lyngstad@sosgeo.uio.no Sociology, Demography, Quantitative methods, Family
Tora Kjærnes Knutsen Doctoral Research Fellow t.k.knutsen@econ.uio.no