Norwegian version of this page

What happens when I quit?

You lose your access to G Suite at UiO when quitting

When quitting at UiO, either you are a student or an employee, you will lose your access to G Suite at UiO. The access will be closed and you will not be able to access Drive from either your mobile units or computers you may have synchronized.

Please consider what you will do with the contents of your Drive in good time before your account is closed.

You cannot continue your G Suite at UiO subscription after you quit. This means that if you have contents that you wish to save, you must transfer it to another unit, disk, Team Drive, private Drive or some other cloud service. Transfering contents is your own responsibility.

Team Drive

Team Drive is a shared space where a group of people can simply store, search and gain access to files from different places on the Internet and from all units. The difference between Drive and Team Drive is that Team Drive allows a whole team to be owners of the contents in stead of just one individual. This means that if one person leaves the team, the files they uploaded will still be available.

Read more about Team Drive here.

Do not use Drive for archiving work related documents

Employees shall not store work related material on Google Drive over time. This type of information, when done, shall be stored in the correct place together with a project:

  • Team Drive, if the project is established there
  • our archive system (ePhorte)
  • Vortex
  • other suitable areas

NB! The correct way to store work related documents is never Google Drive.

If the documents do no contain sensitive information, employees may use Google Drive to make them available for working together on the same document or for exhanging documents. When the document is done, it must be stored where it belongs. If you are not sure where this is, check the data storage guide.

Published Sep. 17, 2019 3:33 PM - Last modified Sep. 17, 2019 3:42 PM