What happens when I leave the UiO?
You lose 365 Office and OneDrive after 60 days
When you leave the University, whether you are a student or employee, you will lose access to Office 365 and OneDrive. The access will be closed 60 days after you your affiliation with the UiO is discontinued, so you should have a plan for what you will do with your content on OneDrive.
Transfer content to another service
You can not continue the Office 365 subscription plan through the University after you quit, so if you have content on OneDrive you want to bring with you, you need to transfer it to another device, disk, a private OneDrive or another storage facility. Transferring the content is your responsibility.
Do not use OneDrive to archive work related documents
Employees and staff should of course not save work-related material on OneDrive over time, since such documents should be stored in the right place with a project, the archive system on a Vortex area or somewhere else where it belongs. Proper storage of work-related documents is never OneDrive. If documents do not contain sensitive information, employees and staff can use OneDrive to make documents available for co-authoring or exchange or to easily work on documents from multiple devices, but when the document is finished, it should be stored where it belongs.