EEA - Norway Grants

The EEA - Norway Grants programme offers study abroad scholarships for students from selected countries in Eastern and Southern Europe.

The aim of the scholarship programme is to facilitate networking and exchange of knowledge between educational institutions in Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein and beneficiary countries in Europe. The cooperation can include activities like student and staff mobility and institutional cooperation such as projects.

Which countries?

All the beneficiary countries have different programmes. These countries participate in the programme for higher education:

  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cypros
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia

The scholarships are administered by national programme operators in each country.

How to apply for student mobility

Application processes are different in the different countries. To find out if you may apply for an EEA - Norway Grants scholarship, and how, you must contact the international office at your home institution. The international office at your home institution will know if an exchange agreement is in place.

The University of Oslo has an online nomination and application system for students on the bachelor and master level:

The deadline for nomination and application is 1 May / 1 November.

A confirmation of the award of the scholarship should accompany the application or be uploaded as soon as it is available.

Questions about courses

Contact points at UiO faculties:

Published Jan. 17, 2019 8:55 AM - Last modified June 19, 2019 3:21 PM