The North-South Committee

The Committee for North-South cooperation gives strategic advice to the university leadership and is involved in the quality assurance of UiO's participation in Norwegian programmes for North-South cooperation.

The North-South committee was established in 1979, and it consists of one member from each faculty, one member from the museums, one member from the centres and one student. The members are elected for 2 year periods. The Chair of the committee is Prof. Brita Stedje.

Members of the North South Committee (in Norwegian)

Published Mar. 16, 2016 9:55 AM - Last modified Aug. 6, 2020 7:51 PM