ISS has a board with representatives from cooperative faculties at the University of Oslo and external institutions. This board has been appointed as of August 2017 to July 2020.


Professor Johanne Sundby


Faculty Director Gudleik Grimstad

External representatives

Board member: Petter Næss, Executive Director of  US-Norway Fulbright Foundation for External Exchange

Deputy: Hanne Kari Aaberg, Secretary General at Norwegians Woldwide

Faculty of Medicine

Board member: Professor Johanne Sundby

Substitute: Professor Kristin Heggen

Faculty of Humanities

Board member: Vice Dean for Studies Eirik Welo

Substitute: Lecturer Annely Tomson

Faculty of Social Sciences

Board member: Professor Marianne Lien

Substitute: Associate Professor Trude Lappegård

Faculty of Law

Board member: Professor Stener Ekern 

Substitute: Associate Professor Catherine Banet

Faculty of Educational Sciences 

Board member: Professor Fengshu Liu                

Substitute: Associate Professor Greta Björk Gudmundsdottir

Faculty management

Board member: Faculty Director Gudleik Grimstad

Substitute: Faculty Director Monica Bakken      


Board member: Tyler Barrot

Board member: Linnea Alexandra Berberini

Substitute: Kristina Klakegg 

Administrative staff at ISS

Board member: Administrative Manager Inger Egebakken

Substitute: Senior Executive Officer Karoline Niklasson

Published June 7, 2017 2:12 PM - Last modified Mar. 29, 2019 9:09 AM