The UTFORSK Partnership Programme supports project cooperation between higher education institutions in Norway and higher education institutions in Brazil, China, India, Japan, Russia and South Africa.

UTFORSK- Short Term Projects Awarded 2016

Norway-Russia Partnership in the Study of Turbulence and Waves in the Polar Ionosphere

Project Coordinator: Wojciech J. Miloch, Department of Physics

Russia: Russian Academy of Science

MENSA Minerals and Energy Norway South Africa

Project Coordinator: Catherine Banet, Scandinavian Institute of Maritime Law

South Africa: University of Cape Town

ROCAIR - Rio Grande do Sul and Oslo collaboration on AI and Robotics

Project Coordinator: Jim Tørresen, Department of Informatics

Brazil: Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

UTFORSK- Long Term Projects Awarded 2016 

Implementation of the Long-Term Cooperation Agreement between University of Oslo and Wuhan University

Project Coordinator: Chong-Yu Xu, Department of Geosciences

China: China University of Oslo Wuhan University

Scholarly Health Informatics Learning (SHI-Learning)

Project Coordinator: Jens J. Kaasbøll, Department of Informatics

South Africa: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Japan-Norway Partnership in Space Science Simulations

Project Coordinator: Wojciech J. Miloch, Department of Physics 

Japan: Kobe University

Cosmology and Gravity Education in UCT and UiO

Project Coordinator: David F. Mota, Department of Theoretical Astrophysics

South Africa: University of Cape Town

Training of Bachelor, Master and PhD Students Specialized in High Energy Physics

Project Coordinator: Larissa Bravina, Department of Physics

Russia: National Research Nuclear University "MEPhl"

UTFORSK 2016 - Joint Call between CAPES and SIU

Waves and Turbulence in Multiphase Flow.

Project Coordinator: Atle Jensen, Department of Mathematics.

Brazil: Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro

UTFORSK-Project Awarded 2014

Numerical simulations of rocket-plasma interaction

Project Coordinator: Wojciech J. Miloch, Department of Physics 

Japan: Kobe University

UTFORSK-Project Awarded 2013

Democracy, Welfare and Development: Indian and Scandinavian Experiences

Project Coordinator: Olle Törnquist, Department of Political Science

India: Jawaharlal Nehru University

Norway-China Partnership for Supercomputing Education and Research

Project Coordinator: Xing Cai, Department of Informatics

China: National University of Defence Technology

Published Mar. 27, 2017 1:31 PM - Last modified Mar. 15, 2018 3:03 PM