Teams that are not in use are deleted
You will receive an email from Microsoft Online Services Team stating that Action is required before teams or groups are deleted.
There are many teams at UiO that for some reason are not in use anymore. Teams where there has been no activity for the last 180 days will be deleted.
Teams is not for longterm storage
Teams is a collaboration and communication tool. Teams at UiO is not intended for longterm storage. Project documentation should be stored with the project at the appropriate place, while other information should be added to the archive system or to a Vortex area or folder on a shared disk.
If you are unsure about long term storage, ask your manager.
If the team is not in use and does not contain documents or other information you want to keep, you do not have to do anything. The team and all related content will be deleted on the date stated in the email.
If you still wish to use the team in the future, make sure to be active in the team. You can also click the Renew group button in the email. Then the team will be marked as active and not deleted.
If you do not respond, a new warning will be sent 15 days after the first one, and then a final warning the day before the team is deleted,