Programme coordinators

Below you'll find the programme coordinators responsible for the different study options in the master programme in Geosciences.

Current programme options:

Master programme in Geosciences Contact person
Environmental Geoscience Helge Hellevang
Geohazards and Geomechanics Bernd Etzelmüller
Geomorphology and Geomatics Andreas Max Kääb
Geophysics and Geodynamics Valerie Maupin
Hydrology and Glaciology Thomas V. Schuler
Meteorology and Oceanography Terje K. Berntsen
Mineralogy, Petrology and Geochemistry Bjørn Jamtveit
Petroleum Geoscience Jan Inge Faleide
Sedimentology, Paleontology and Stratigraphy Henning Dypvik
Structural geology and Tectonics Alvar Braathen
Master programme in Computational Science Contact person
CS: Geoscience Thomas V. Schuler

Discontinued programme options (no longer admitting new students): 

  Contact person
Physical geography, hydrology and geomatics Bernd Etzelmüller
Petroleum geology and petroleum geophysics Jan Inge Faleide
Geohazards Karen Mair
Geophysics Valerie Maupin
Geology MD Nazmul Haque Mondol
Environmental geology and geohazards* Elisabeth Alve

* This programme option continued as Environmental Geosciences and Geohazards from autumn 2016.

Published Oct. 8, 2013 11:16 AM - Last modified June 18, 2019 10:23 AM