Norwegian version of this page

People

Persons 1 - 57 of 57
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Rahul Omprakash Agrawal Agrawal, Rahul Omprakash Senior Engineer r.o.agrawal@psykologi.uio.no Neuroscience, motion capture, Research management, Eyetracking, EEG
Picture of Merve Akca Akca, Merve Doctoral Research Fellow merve.akca@imv.uio.no Music cognition, Music psychology, Auditory attention, Auditory memory, Voice processing
Picture of Fadi Al-Ghawanmeh Al-Ghawanmeh, Fadi Affiliated Doctoral Research Fellow +33754561596 fadi.al-ghawanmeh@imv.uio.no Automatic Composition, NLP, Music Signal Analysis, Maqam Music, Technology and Music Education
Picture of Olgerta Asko Asko, Olgerta Doctoral Research Fellow +4748660573 olgerta.asko@psykologi.uio.no Cognitive neuroscience, auditory processing, prediction, EEG, predictive coding, frontal lesion, orbitofrontal cortex
Picture of Emil Bernhardt Bernhardt, Emil Postdoctoral Fellow emil.bernhardt@imv.uio.no
Picture of Laura Bishop Bishop, Laura Researcher laura.bishop@imv.uio.no Music Cognition, Music and Movement, Social cognition, Musical interaction
Picture of Alejandro Omar Blenkmann Blenkmann, Alejandro Omar Researcher a.o.blenkmann@psykologi.uio.no Cognitive neuroscience, methods, intracranial EEG, predictive coding
Picture of Ragnhild Brøvig Brøvig, Ragnhild Professor +47 22844409 +47 47625395 ragnhild.brovig@imv.uio.no Popular music, Music technology, Music and media, music analysis, music history
Picture of Kayla  Burnim Burnim, Kayla Senior Engineer +47 22844413 kayla.burnim@imv.uio.no motion capture, Motion Analysis, Biomechanics, engineer, Research support, data management, sensors
Picture of Guilherme Schmidt Câmara Câmara, Guilherme Schmidt Postdoctoral Fellow +47 93 26 92 71 g.s.camara@imv.uio.no Microtiming, Empirical Musicology, Groove, Rhythm Analysis, Music Cognition, Audio Perception, P-Center Studies
Picture of Ulysse Teller Masao Côté-Allard Côté-Allard, Ulysse Teller Masao Researcher ulysseca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Danielsen Danielsen, Anne Professor, Director RITMO +47 22 85 47 51 +47 482 14 002 anne.danielsen@imv.uio.no Popular Music, African-American Music, Music Analysis, Rhythm and Groove, Music Cognition, Music and Media
Picture of Tor Endestad Endestad, Tor Associate Professor +47 22845132 tor.endestad@psykologi.uio.no Cognitive psychology, Neuroscience, Neuropsychology
Picture of Cagri Erdem Erdem, Cagri Doctoral Research Fellow +47-41320109 cagri.erdem@imv.uio.no Music Technology, HCI, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Improvisation
Picture of Maja Dyhre Foldal Foldal, Maja Dyhre Postdoctoral Fellow m.d.foldal@psykologi.uio.no Neuroscience, Cognitive neuroscience, Cognitive psychology
Picture of Julian Fuhrer Fuhrer, Julian Doctoral Research Fellow julianpfATifi.uio.no Synthesis, Simulations, Neurocomputanional Principles
Picture of Marit Johanne Furunes Furunes, Marit Johanne Research Adviser +47 22854503 m.j.furunes@imv.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Professor +47 22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Victor Evaristo Gonzalez Sanchez Gonzalez Sanchez, Victor Evaristo Guest Researcher +47 46423790 v.e.g.sanchez@imv.uio.no Motion analysis, Signal processing, Performance, Biomechanics, Music and movement
Göksülük, Bilge Serdar Postdoctoral Fellow b.s.goksuluk@imv.uio.no
Picture of Heidi Marie Umbach Hansen Hansen, Heidi Marie Umbach Doctoral Research Fellow h.m.u.hansen@psykologi.uio.no
Picture of Mari Romarheim Haugen Haugen, Mari Romarheim Guest researcher m.r.haugen@imv.uio.no Music Cognition, Music and Movement, Motion Capture, Motion Analysis, Rhythm and Groove
Picture of Henrik Herrebrøden Herrebrøden, Henrik Doctoral Research Fellow henrik.herrebroden@imv.uio.no Cognitive Psychology, Mental effort, Attention
Picture of Alexander Refsum Jensenius Jensenius, Alexander Refsum Professor +47 22 84 48 34 +47 951 29 232 a.r.jensenius@imv.uio.no Musicology, Music Technology, Music Cognition, Music and Movement
Picture of Björn Jónsson Jónsson, Björn Doctoral Research Fellow bjornpjo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Seyed Mojtaba Karbasi Karbasi, Seyed Mojtaba Doctoral Research Fellow +47 452 32 489 mojtabak@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Rhythmic Movements, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Motor Control
Picture of Eirik Slinning Karlsen Karlsen, Eirik Slinning Higher Executive Officer 22854485 92477636 e.s.karlsen@imv.uio.no
Picture of Dongho Kwak Kwak, Dongho Doctoral Research Fellow +47 973 97 965 dongho.kwak@imv.uio.no Music Technology
Picture of Bruno Laeng Laeng, Bruno Professor +47 22845116 bruno.laeng@psykologi.uio.no Cognitive psychology, Neuroscience, Neuropsychology
Picture of Qichao Lan Lan, Qichao Doctoral Research Fellow qichao.lan@imv.uio.no Live Coding, Deep Learning, Music and Motion, Music Technology, Music Programming, SuperCollider
Picture of Olivier Lartillot Lartillot, Olivier Researcher +47 966 81 210‬ olivier.lartillot@imv.uio.no Computational music analysis, Sound analysis, Artificial intelligence, Computational musicology, Music Information Retrieval
Picture of Sabine Liliana Leske Leske, Sabine Liliana Postdoctoral Fellow s.l.leske@imv.uio.no
Picture of Remy Richard Martin Martin, Remy Richard Postdoctoral Fellow r.r.martin@imv.uio.no Musicology, Popular music, Music and Philosophy, Phenomenology, Perception, Music Cognition, Ethics
Mossige, Endre Joachim Lerheim Postdoctoral Fellow e.j.l.mossige@imv.uio.no
Picture of Nanette Nielsen Nielsen, Nanette Associate Professor +47 22854142 nanette.nielsen@imv.uio.no Music and Philosophy, Music and Ethics, Phenomenology, Perception, Popular Music, Film Music, Music and Media
Picture of Kjell Andreas Oddekalv Oddekalv, Kjell Andreas Doctoral Research Fellow k.a.oddekalv@imv.uio.no Music Analysis, Popular Music, Music Cognition, Microtiming, Musicology
Picture of Martin Peter Pleiss Pleiss, Martin Peter Doctoral Research Fellow +46769792812 m.p.pleiss@imv.uio.no Phenomenology, Aesthetics, perception, virtual reality, novelty, orientation, meaning-making, 4E cognition, artwork, pupillometry
Picture of Rainer Polak Polak, Rainer Researcher rainer.polak@imv.uio.no
Rezende Carvalho, Vinícius Postdoctoral Fellow v.r.carvalho@psykologi.uio.no
Riaz, Maham Doctoral Research Fellow maham.riaz@imv.uio.no
Picture of Bjørnar Sandvik Sandvik, Bjørnar Doctoral Research Fellow bjornar.sandvik@imv.uio.no Popular Music, Music Technology, Music Analysis
Picture of Georgios (George) Sioros Sioros, Georgios (George) Guest researcher georgios.sioros@imv.uio.no Music Perception, Rhythm & Meter Cognition, Entrainment, Groove, Syncopation, Music Information Retrieval, Music Theory, Music Related Body Movement, Performance Analysis, Automatic Music Generation, Algorithmic Composition, NIME, Signal Processing
Picture of Anne-Kristin Solbakk Solbakk, Anne-Kristin Professor +47 22857197 a.k.solbakk@psykologi.uio.no Cognitive psychology
Picture of Sandra Solli Solli, Sandra Doctoral Research Fellow +47 452 55 323 sandra.solli@psykologi.uio.no Music Cognition, Cognitive Psychology, cognitive neuroscience, Music Technology, Psychoacoustics, Acoustics
Picture of Connor Spiech Spiech, Connor Doctoral Research Fellow connor(DOT)spiech@psykologi.uio.no Music cognition, rhythmic entrainment, groove, predictive coding, cognitive neuroscience
Picture of Dana Swarbrick Swarbrick, Dana Doctoral Research Fellow dana.swarbrick@imv.uio.no music, cognition, neuroscience, psychology, movement, entrainment, synchrony, pleasure
Picture of Alexander Szorkovszky Szorkovszky, Alexander Postdoctoral Fellow alexansz@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Entrainment, Motor Control, Interaction, Collective behaviour
Picture of Pia Søndergaard Søndergaard, Pia Head of Administration RITMO +47 22 85 44 89 +47 924 24 106 pia.sondergaard@ifikk.uio.no Administrative management
Picture of Jim Tørresen Tørresen, Jim Professor +47 22852454 +47 92846669 jimtoer@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Adaptable Systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Biology-inspired Computing, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware
Picture of Finn Upham Upham, Finn Postdoctoral Fellow finn.upham@imv.uio.no
Picture of Frank Veenstra Veenstra, Frank Senior Lecturer frankvee@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Vegard Volehaugen Volehaugen, Vegard Doctoral Research Fellow vegard.volehaugen@psykologi.uio.no
Picture of Atilla Juliana Vrasdonk Vrasdonk, Atilla Juliana Doctoral Research Fellow a.j.vrasdonk@psykologi.uio.no
Picture of Jonna Vuoskoski Vuoskoski, Jonna Associate Professor +47 22854759 j.k.vuoskoski@imv.uio.no Music Cognition, Music Psychology, Music and Emotion
Picture of Benedikte Wallace Wallace, Benedikte Doctoral Research Fellow benediwa@ifi.uio.no Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Music and Movement, Kunstig Intelligens, AI, Maskinlæring, artificial intelligence, motion capture
Picture of Anne Cathrine  Wesnes Wesnes, Anne Cathrine On Leave - Head of Administration RITMO +47 22 85 44 89 a.c.wesnes@imv.uio.no SFF
Picture of Marieke van Otterdijk van Otterdijk, Marieke Doctoral Research Fellow marivano@ifi.uio.no HRI, Robotics, Interaction Design, Health Care, User Studies